The type of lighting selected for a sports application will depend upon the activity requirements. In Switzerland, these are usually defined in norm EN 12193 unless a higher level is stipulated. The parameters can be calculated at the design stage with suitable inputs to a professional simulation program such as Dialux.
Jofam Sàrl Tél: 079 958 64 76 @ contact@jofam-sarl.ch
Lighting Selection Parameters
FR  DE  EN 
Home Home Produits Produits Solutions Solutions Technology Technology References References Contact Contact
The primary requirement will be to achieve an average lux level over the whole playing area (vertical lux measured at 1m), together with an appropriate level of light distribution (minimum lux/average lux). Further considerations are: - glare ratio (GR) for players and for outdoor sports lighting designs; upward light ratio (ULR - a measure of atmospheric pollution), overspill light (vertical lux) and luminaire intensity (LI) for neighbours, are becoming increasingly important, according to the classification of the surrounding area.
Glare (GR) Glare is a phenomenon experienced when an observer is subjected to an intensity of light that is significantly brighter than the average level (headlights of oncoming traffic can be glaring at night but not during the day) Use of large area product (to reduce source intensity) or multiple small light sources helps to minimise glare, positioning of the light sources away from players sight line should also be considered.
Upward Light Ratio (ULR) Upward light ratio is the proportion of light from a system (direct and reflected) that is emitted above the horizontal axis. Overspill Light Overspill light is simply unwanted light outside of the target area such as on a neighbour’s garden. Luminaire Intensity (LI) Luminaire Intensity is direct glare for observers outside the illuminated area; it is a function of the source intensity and the angle from which it is viewed.

Jofam Sàrl Tél: 079 958 64 76 @ contact@jofam-sarl.ch
Home Home Produkte Produkte Anwendungen Anwendungen Technologie Technologie Referenzen Referenzen Kontakt Kontakt
Auswahlparameter
Die Art der Beleuchtung, welche für die Sportanwendung ausgewählt wird, hängt von den Aktivitätsanforderungen ab. In der Schweiz sind diese normalerweise in der Norm EN 12193 definiert, sofern nicht eine höhere Klasse festgelegt ist. Basiert auf Ihre Bedürfnisse, erarbeiten wir in der Entwurfsphase mit unserem Simulationsprogramm «Dialux» eine professionale Lichtstudie.
Die Hauptanforderung besteht darin, einen durchschnittlichen Lux-Wert über die gesamte Spielfläche zu erreichen (vertikaler Lux, gemessen in 1 m), zusammen mit einer angemessenen Lichtverteilung (minimales Lux / durchschnittliches Lux). Weitere Überlegungen sind: Blendungsgrad (GR) für Spieler und Beleuchtungsdesign für Outdoor-Sportarten; Das Aufwärtslichtverhältnis (ULR - ein Maß für die Luftverschmutzung), das Überstrahllicht (vertikale Lux) und die Leuchten Intensität (LI) für Nachbarn werden immer wichtiger, je nach den Umgebungsbedingungen.
Glare (GR) Blendung ist ein Phänomen, das erlebt wird, wenn ein Beobachter einer Lichtintensität ausgesetzt ist, die deutlich heller ist als der durchschnittliche Pegel (Scheinwerfer des Gegenverkehrs können in der Nacht, aber nicht während des Tages blenden). Die Verwendung von großflächigen Produkten (zur Verringerung der Lichtintensität) oder mehrerer kleiner Lichtquellen trägt zur Verringerung der Blendung bei. Die Positionierung der Lichtquellen von der Sichtlinie der Spieler sollte ebenfalls in Betracht gezogen werden.
Upward Light Ratio (ULR) Das Aufwärtslichtverhältnis ist der Anteil des Lichts eines Systems (direkt und reflektiert), das über der horizontalen Achse emittiert wird. Overspill Light Overspill-Licht ist einfach unerwünschtes Licht außerhalb des Zielbereichs, z. B. im Garten eines Nachbarn. Luminaire Intensity (LI) Die Leuchten Intensität ist eine direkte Blendung für Beobachter außerhalb des beleuchteten Bereichs. Es ist eine Funktion der Quellintensität und des Betrachtungswinkels.