There are 3 principal options for LED sports lighting geometry: - Symmetrical, Hybrid and Asymmetrical. Symmetrical lighting In a symmetrical lighting system the primary output is perpendicular to the light body and its LED source. Symmetrical products are the simplest to produce and having the most direct light path are the most efficient. Symmetrical products are recommended for all indoor applications, lighting of enclosed sports stadia and small area outdoor lighting; provided that the included angle for the lighting can be kept below Ɵ ≤ 50°.
Hybrid Lighting Hybrid products have multiple LED source surfaces (in one or more body parts) which can be arranged to provide a variety of output results. They are usually slightly less efficient than plain symmetrical products and can be more complicated to set up. Hybrid products are recommended for small area outdoor applications, such as tennis, which may have restricted surrounding area requirements.
Jofam Sàrl Tél: 079 958 64 76 @ contact@jofam-sarl.ch
Sports Lighting Geometry
FR  DE  EN 
Home Home Produits Produits Solutions Solutions Technology Technology References References Contact Contact
Asymmetrical Lighting Asymmetrical products have a primary output that is at a significantly offset angle from the light body and its LED source. Their complex light path is difficult to produce and less efficient, so these products are reserved for specialised applications. Asymmetrical products are recommended to minimise light overspill and luminaire intensity for neighbours, when lighting large open sports fields such as used for amateur football and rugby.

Jofam Sàrl Tél: 079 958 64 76 @ contact@jofam-sarl.ch
FR  DE  EN 
Home Home Produkte Produkte Anwendungen Anwendungen Technologie Technologie Referenzen Referenzen Kontakt Kontakt
Lichtgeometrie
Es gibt drei Hauptoptionen für LED-Sportlichtgeometrie: Symmetrisch, Hybrid und Asymmetrisch. Symmetrical lighting In einem symmetrischen Beleuchtungssystem ist der Hauptausgang senkrecht zum Lichtkörper und seiner LED-Quelle. Symmetrische Produkte sind am einfachsten herzustellen, haben den direktesten Lichtweg und sind am effizientesten. Symmetrische Produkte werden für alle Innenanwendungen empfohlen, die Beleuchtung geschlossener Sportstadien und die Beleuchtung von Außenbereichen mit kleineren Flächen; vorausgesetzt, dass der eingeschlossene Winkel für die Beleuchtung unter Ɵ ≤ 50 ° gehalten werden kann.
Hybrid Lighting Hybridprodukte verfügen über mehrere LED-Quelloberflächen (in einem oder mehreren Körperteilen), die angeordnet werden können, um eine Vielzahl von Ausgangsergebnissen bereitzustellen. Sie sind in der Regel etwas weniger effizient als einfache symmetrische Produkte und ihre Einrichtung kann komplizierter sein. Hybridprodukte werden für Anwendungen im Außenbereich mit kleinen Flächen empfohlen, z. B. Tennis, bei denen die Umgebungsbedingungen möglicherweise eingeschränkt sind.
Asymmetrical Lighting Asymmetrische Produkte haben einen Output/Ausgangsleistung, der in einem deutlich versetzten Winkel zum Lichtkörper und seiner LED-Quelle liegt. Ihr komplexer Lichtweg ist schwierig herzustellen und weniger effizient, so dass diese Produkte nur für speziellen Anwendungen verwendet werden. Asymmetrische Produkte werden empfohlen, um die Intensität des Lichtüberlaufens und Leuchten Intensitäten für Nachbarn zu minimieren. Anwendungsbereich geeignet für Amateurfußball und Rugby.